1. Home
  2. »
  3. Advisories / Announcements
  4. »
  5. Schedule of Holidays for 2021

Schedule of Holidays for 2021

The Philippine Embassy in Tokyo will be closed to the public in observance of the following public holidays.

MONTH DAY HOLIDAY PARTICULARS OBSERVED BY
January 01 Friday New Year’s Day PHL
January 11 Monday Coming of Age Day JPN
February 11 Thursday National Foundation Day JPN
February 12 Friday Chinese New Year PHL
February 23 Tuesday Emperor’s Birthday JPN
April 01 Thursday Maundy Thursday PHL
April 02 Friday Good Friday PHL
April 09 Friday Day of Valor PHL
May 03 Monday Constitution Memorial Day JPN
May 04 Tuesday Greenery Day JPN
May 05 Wednesday Children’s Day JPN
July 19 Monday Marine Day JPN
August 30 Monday National Heroes Day PHL
September 20 Monday Respect for the Aged Day JPN
October 11 Monday Sports Day JPN
November 01 Monday All Saint’s Day PHL
November 02 Tuesday All Soul’s Day PHL
December 24 Friday Christmas Eve PHL
December 30 Thursday Rizal Day PHL
December 31 Friday Last Day of the Year PHL

Sources:

  1. Presidential Decree No. 986 for Philippine holidays; and
  2. https://www8.cao.go.jp/chosei/shukujitsu/gaiyou.html for Japan holidays.

The above schedule does not include any unforeseen non-working holidays which may be declared by the Philippine and/or Japanese Governments, as and when necessary.
seal-tpe-300x300

Tokyo, 24 September 2020