Important Announcement regarding Overseas Absentee Voting

COMELEC Resolution No. 8646 dated 14 July 2009 prescribed the following Calendar of Activities:

Date/Period	Activities
31 August 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to file application for registration/certification as overseas absentee voter and application to vote in absentia.
31 August 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to file applications for correction of entries and change of name.
31 August 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to file application for transfer of registration records from one post to another or from one country to another belonging to the same post.
30 September 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to file application for transfer from post to the same Philippine Municipality/ City/ District.
30 September 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to file application for transfer of registration records from Post to the Philippine Municipality/ City/ District Other Than The Voter's Residence.
31 October 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters to request for a change of address.
11 December 2009	Last day to publish the National Registry of Overseas Absentee Voters (NROAV) at the website of the COMELEC.
15 December 2009	Last day to file petition for exclusion of a registered overseas absentee voter from the National Registry of Overseas Absentee Voter (NROAV).
31 December 2009	Last day for overseas absentee voters whose name has been inadvertently omitted in the NROAV to file an application for reinstatement in the NROAV.
31 December 2009	Last day for an overseas absentee voter to file application for correction of entries in the NROAV, CLOAV and voters ID resulting from encoding error.
10 January 2010	Last day to prepare and update the CLOAV and furnish copies to the Philippine embassies, consulates and other foreign service establishments abroad.
10 April 2010 (Host Country Time) to 10 May 2010 (Philippine Time)	Casting of votes by overseas absentee voters (On any day starting from 10 April 2010 to 3:00PM of 10 May 2010 (Philippine Time).