1. Home
  2. »
  3. News and Events
  4. »
  5. COVID-19
  6. »
  7. Advisory On Entry Restrictions To...

Advisory On Entry Restrictions To Japan


Filipinos residing in or traveling to Japan are advised that you may be subjected to Japanese Government entry restrictions upon arrival in Japan if you travel to or transit through countries under the Japanese Government entry restriction list prior to your arrival in Japan.

For more information, please check the Ministry of Justice website for the list of countries and cities with entry restrictions to Japan.

http://www.moj.go.jp/content/001316538.pdf (list as of 11 March 2020)

Measures by the Government of Japan
SOURCE: https://www.japan.travel/en/news/coronavirus/

Foreign nationals who hold a Chinese passport issued by Hubei/Zhejiang Provinces or who have visited following countries or areas within 14 days of arrival in Japan will not be able to land in Japan except under special circumstances for the time being:

–  Hubei Provinces in China (effective from 0:00AM Feb 1 JST)
–  Zhejiang Provinces in China (effective from 0:00AM Feb 13 JST)
–  Daegu City/Cheongdo County in North Gyeongsang Province in Republic of Korea (effective from 0:00AM Feb 27 JST)
–  Gyeongsan/Andong/Yeongcheon City, Chilgok/Uiseong/Seongju/Gunwei County in North Gyeongsang Province in Republic of Korea (effective from 0:00AM Mar 7 JST)
–  Kom/Tehran/Gilan Provinces in Iran (effective from 0:00AM Mar 7 JST)
–  Alborz/Isfahan/Qazvin/Golestan/Semnan/Mazandaran/Markazi/Lorestan Provinces in Iran (effective from 0:00AM Mar 11 JST)
–  Veneto/Emilia-Romagna/Piedmont/Marche/Lombardy Provinces in Italy (effective from 0:00AM Mar 11 JST)
–  Republic of San Marino (effective from 0:00AM Mar 11 JST)

Below two measures will be effective from 0:00AM Mar 9 JST.
1. Visitors/Travelers (Including Japanese) arriving in Japan from mainland China, Hong Kong, Macao and Republic of Korea will be asked to first stay at designated facilities for 14 days, and to avoid using any public transportation.
– By air: Arrival destinations for aircraft from mainland China and Republic of Korea will be limited to Tokyo Narita (NRT) and Osaka Kansai (KIX) international airports.
– By sea: Ship transportation of passengers from China and Republic of Korea will be suspended.

2. Single Entry Visa Temporary and Multiple Entry Visas that have already been issued by Embassy & Consulates General of Japan in China or Republic of Korea until Mar 8, will be canceled. Visa Exemption will be suspended for foreign nationals Hong Kong, Macau in China, and Republic of Korea.

Please make your travel arrangements accordingly.


Pinapaalalahanan po ang lahat ng kababayang nakatira o may balak na magtungo sa Japan na ang bansang ito ay mayroong mga entry restrictions sa ilang mga lugar at bansang may mga kaso ng COVID-19.

Kung kayo ay naglakbay o nag-transit sa mga lugar o bansang ito bago kayo dumating sa Japan, maaaring masakop kayo sa mga entry restrictions at pigilan ang inyong pagpasok  sa Japan.

Para sa karagdagang impormasyon, maaring sumangguni sa MOJ website para sa kumpleto at updated na listahan ng mga bansa o lugar na may pinapatupad na restricted entry ang Japan:

http://www.moj.go.jp/content/001316538.pdf (list as of 11 March 2020)

Tagged as: